US Food Recall Atlas

A single recall record, as the agency published it.

Recall mapAll recalls → PHA-05092026-01

Various weight packages packed or sliced in retail delis, containing “DAISY BRAND Meat Products HEADCHEESE,” with a “USE BY” date of “MAR 26 2026.”; Various weight packages packed or sliced in retail delis, containing “DAISY BRAND Meat Products HEADCHEESE,” with a red sticker indicating “HOT” and a “USE BY” date of “MAR 26 2026.” Crawford Sausage Co., Inc. · reported 2026-05-09

Public Health Alert The agency has not recorded this recall as closed out.

Reason for recall
Product Contamination
Classification
Public Health Alert
Recall initiated
not reported
Reported by the agency
2026-05-09
Closed out (terminated)
not reported
Recalling firm
Crawford Sausage Co., Inc.
not reported

This is the firm that issued the recall — commonly a distributor or processor. It is not the origin of contamination.

Distribution (the agency's own words)
Indiana; Illinois
States we parsed from that text
IL IN

The agency named these states. Parse method explicit_state_list, confidence high.

Food category
Meat & poultryderived

Assigned by a reviewed keyword rulebook over the product description, not by the agency.

Recall type
not reported
Recall number
PHA-05092026-01

This page reproduces a record published by the US Food and Drug Administration. It is not real-time: recalls typically appear in FDA's Enforcement Report weeks after they begin — a median of 40 days, see publication lag. For current food safety information consult FDA and USDA FSIS directly.