Recall map → All recalls → 120-2019
40-lb. bulk boxes containing “VEAL Bones” with a SKU 97507U and PRODUCT OF CANADA (“CANADA 96” in the Canadian mark of inspection) represented on the label.; 50-lb. bulk boxes containing “VEAL Marrow bones” with a SKU 97660U and PRODUCT OF CANADA (“CANADA 96” in the Canadian mark of inspection) represented on the label.; 50-lb. bulk boxes containing "VEAL Bones (neck sliced)" with a SKU 97578U and PRODUCT OF CANADA ("CANADA 710" in the Canadian mark of inspection) represented on the label.; 10-lb. bulk boxes containing “MECHANICALLY TENDERIZED VEAL LEG CUTLET 2 OZ CHUNKS” and EST 1809 and PACKED ON DEC-10-19 represented on the label.; 10-lb. bulk boxes containing “MECHANICALLY TENDERIZED VEAL LEG CUTLET 2 OZ EYE RND” and EST 1809 and PACKED ON DEC-10-19 represented on the label.; 10-lb. bulk boxes containing "MECHANICALLY TENDERIZED VEAL LEG CUTLET 4 OZ EYE RND" and EST 1809 and PACKED ON DEC-10-19 represented on the label.; Whole carcasses of lamb wrapped in cheese cloth. Recalling firm not reported · reported 2019-12-18
Closed Recall The agency has not recorded this recall as closed out.
- Reason for recall
- Import Violation
- Classification
- Class I
- Recall initiated
- not reported
- Reported by the agency
- 2019-12-18
- Closed out (terminated)
- not reported
- Recalling firm
- not reported
not reportedThis is the firm that issued the recall — commonly a distributor or processor. It is not the origin of contamination.
- Distribution (the agency's own words)
- New Jersey; New York; Virginia
- States we parsed from that text
- NJ NY VA
The agency named these states. Parse method explicit_state_list, confidence high.
- Food category
- Dairy Meat & poultryderived
Assigned by a reviewed keyword rulebook over the product description, not by the agency.
- Recall type
- not reported
- Recall number
- 120-2019
Read the USDA FSIS recall notice →
This page reproduces a record published by the US Food and Drug Administration. It is not real-time: recalls typically appear in FDA's Enforcement Report weeks after they begin — a median of 40 days, see publication lag. For current food safety information consult FDA and USDA FSIS directly.