Recall map → All recalls → 028-2025
• 14-oz. vacuum-sealed packages containing homestyle chorizo labeled “OLANCHO Chorizo Suelto Olanchano SABROCITOS HONDUREÑOS.”; • 14-oz. vacuum-sealed packages containing smoked pork chops labeled “OLANCHO Chuleta Ahumada Olanchana SABROCITOS HONDUREÑOS.”; • 14-oz. vacuum-sealed packages containing smoked chorizo labeled “OLANCHO Chorizo Ahumado Olanchano SABROCITOS HONDUREÑOS.”; • 14-oz. vacuum-sealed packages containing cased homestyle chorizo, labeled “OLANCHO Chorizo Olanchano Criollo SABROCITOS HONDUREÑOS.”; • 14-oz. vacuum-sealed packages containing smoked BBQ spicy chorizo labeled “OLANCHO Chorizo Parrillero SABROCITOS HONDUREÑOS.”; • 14-oz. vacuum-sealed packages containing smoked ribs labeled “OLANCHO Costilla Ahumada Olanchana SABROCITOS HONDUREÑOS.” Recalling firm not reported · reported 2025-08-20
Closed Recall The agency has not recorded this recall as closed out.
- Reason for recall
- Produced Without Benefit of Inspection
- Classification
- Class I
- Recall initiated
- not reported
- Reported by the agency
- 2025-08-20
- Closed out (terminated)
- not reported
- Recalling firm
- not reported
not reportedThis is the firm that issued the recall — commonly a distributor or processor. It is not the origin of contamination.
- Distribution (the agency's own words)
- Nationwide
- States we parsed from that text
- AK AL AR AZ CA CO CT DC DE FL GA HI IA ID IL IN KS KY LA MA MD ME MI MN MO MS MT NC ND NE NH NJ NM NV NY OH OK OR PA RI SC SD TN TX UT VA VT WA WI WV WYour expansion
The agency wrote a broader phrase; these state names are ours, not theirs. Parse method nationwide, confidence high.
- Food category
- Meat & poultryderived
Assigned by a reviewed keyword rulebook over the product description, not by the agency.
- Recall type
- not reported
- Recall number
- 028-2025
Read the USDA FSIS recall notice →
This page reproduces a record published by the US Food and Drug Administration. It is not real-time: recalls typically appear in FDA's Enforcement Report weeks after they begin — a median of 40 days, see publication lag. For current food safety information consult FDA and USDA FSIS directly.