Recall map → All recalls → 023-2022
14-oz. plastic shrink wrapped frozen packages containing a single-serving of “DANNY’S CUBAN PIZZA AUTHENTIC CUBAN STYLE pepperoni” with no lot code, packaging dates, or other identifying information represented on the label.; 14-oz. plastic shrink wrapped frozen packages containing a single-serving of “DANNY’S CUBAN PIZZA AUTHENTIC CUBAN STYLE chorizo” with no lot code, packaging dates, or other identifying information represented on the label.; 17.5-oz. plastic shrink wrapped frozen packages containing a single-serving of “DANNY’S CUBAN PIZZA AUTHENTIC CUBAN STYLE Hawaiian” with no lot code, packaging dates, or other identifying information represented on the label.; 14-oz. plastic shrink wrapped frozen packages containing a single-serving of “DANNY’S CUBAN PIZZA AUTHENTIC CUBAN STYLE ham” with no lot code, packaging dates, or other identifying information represented on the label. Recalling firm not reported · reported 2022-07-28
Closed Recall The agency has not recorded this recall as closed out.
- Reason for recall
- Produced Without Benefit of Inspection
- Classification
- Class I
- Recall initiated
- not reported
- Reported by the agency
- 2022-07-28
- Closed out (terminated)
- not reported
- Recalling firm
- not reported
not reportedThis is the firm that issued the recall — commonly a distributor or processor. It is not the origin of contamination.
- Distribution (the agency's own words)
- Florida; Texas
- States we parsed from that text
- FL TX
The agency named these states. Parse method explicit_state_list, confidence high.
- Food category
- Frozen prepared foods Meat & poultry Prepared meals & entreesderived
Assigned by a reviewed keyword rulebook over the product description, not by the agency.
- Recall type
- not reported
- Recall number
- 023-2022
Read the USDA FSIS recall notice →
This page reproduces a record published by the US Food and Drug Administration. It is not real-time: recalls typically appear in FDA's Enforcement Report weeks after they begin — a median of 40 days, see publication lag. For current food safety information consult FDA and USDA FSIS directly.