US Food Recall Atlas

A single recall record, as the agency published it.

Recall mapAll recalls → 016-2024

2.25-lbs. plastic-wrapped trays containing "93% LEAN 7% FAT ALL NATURAL LEAN GROUND BEEF" with lot code 117 and establishment number "EST. 86P" printed on the back of the label.; 1.33-lbs. plastic-wrapped trays containing four "PRIME RIB BEEF STEAK BURGERS PATTIES" with lot code 118 and establishment number "EST. 86P" printed on the back of the label.; 2.25-lbs. plastic-wrapped trays containing "85% LEAN 15% FAT ALL NATURAL ANGUS PREMIUM GROUND BEEF" with lot code 117 and establishment number "EST. 86P" printed on the back of the label.; 2.25-lbs. plastic-wrapped trays containing "80% LEAN 20% FAT ALL NATURAL GROUND BEEF CHUCK" with lot code 118 and establishment number "EST. 86P" printed on the back of the label.; 1.33-lbs. plastic-wrapped trays containing four "80% LEAN 20% FAT ALL NATURAL GROUND BEEF CHUCK PATTIES" with lot code 118 and establishment number "EST. 86P" printed on the back of the label.; 1.33-lbs. plastic-wrapped trays containing four "90% LEAN 10% FAT ALL NATURAL GROUND BEEF SIRLOIN PATTIES" with lot code 118 and establishment number "EST. 86P" printed on the back of the label. Cargill Beef · reported 2024-05-01

Closed Recall The agency has not recorded this recall as closed out.

Reason for recall
Product Contamination
Classification
Class I
Recall initiated
not reported
Reported by the agency
2024-05-01
Closed out (terminated)
not reported
Recalling firm
Cargill Beef
not reported

This is the firm that issued the recall — commonly a distributor or processor. It is not the origin of contamination.

Distribution (the agency's own words)
Nationwide
States we parsed from that text
AK AL AR AZ CA CO CT DC DE FL GA HI IA ID IL IN KS KY LA MA MD ME MI MN MO MS MT NC ND NE NH NJ NM NV NY OH OK OR PA RI SC SD TN TX UT VA VT WA WI WV WYour expansion

The agency wrote a broader phrase; these state names are ours, not theirs. Parse method nationwide, confidence high.

Food category
Meat & poultryderived

Assigned by a reviewed keyword rulebook over the product description, not by the agency.

Recall type
not reported
Recall number
016-2024

This page reproduces a record published by the US Food and Drug Administration. It is not real-time: recalls typically appear in FDA's Enforcement Report weeks after they begin — a median of 40 days, see publication lag. For current food safety information consult FDA and USDA FSIS directly.