US Food Recall Atlas

A single recall record, as the agency published it.

Recall mapAll recalls → 010-2022

3.0 oz. and 1.5 oz. brown zippered packages containing “TENNESSEE BROWN BAG ORIGINAL” and “Best by” dates through April 2023.; 3.0 oz. and 1.5 oz. brown zippered packages containing “TENNESSEE BROWN BAG PEPPERED” and “Best by” dates through April 2023.; 3.0 oz. and 1.5 oz. brown zippered packages containing “TENNESSEE BROWN BAG Spicy” and “Best by” dates through April 2023.; 3.0 oz. and 1.5 oz. brown zippered packages containing “TENNESSEE BROWN BAG TERIYAKI” and “Best by” dates through April 2023.; 3.0 oz. and 1.5 oz. brown zippered packages containing “TENNESSEE BROWN BAG HOTIYAKI SWEET HEAT” and “Best by” dates through April 2023.; 3.0 oz. and 1.5 oz. brown zippered packages containing “TENNESSEE BROWN BAG DILL PICKLE” and “Best by” dates through April 2023.; 3.0 oz. and 1.5 oz. brown zippered packages containing “TENNESSEE BROWN BAG JALEPENO DILL” and “Best by” dates through April 2023. Recalling firm not reported · reported 2022-04-22

Closed Recall The agency has not recorded this recall as closed out.

Reason for recall
Produced Without Benefit of Inspection
Classification
Class I
Recall initiated
not reported
Reported by the agency
2022-04-22
Closed out (terminated)
not reported
Recalling firm
not reported
not reported

This is the firm that issued the recall — commonly a distributor or processor. It is not the origin of contamination.

Distribution (the agency's own words)
Alabama; Georgia; South Carolina; Tennessee; Virginia
States we parsed from that text
AL GA SC TN VA

The agency named these states. Parse method explicit_state_list, confidence high.

Food category
Produce (fruit & vegetables)derived

Assigned by a reviewed keyword rulebook over the product description, not by the agency.

Recall type
not reported
Recall number
010-2022

This page reproduces a record published by the US Food and Drug Administration. It is not real-time: recalls typically appear in FDA's Enforcement Report weeks after they begin — a median of 40 days, see publication lag. For current food safety information consult FDA and USDA FSIS directly.