Recall map → All recalls → 005-2014
45.5-lb. cases, with six individual sized hams each labeled “Centrella Signature, Hardwood Hickory Smoked, Spiral Sliced Ham with Natural Juices” with the case code “71292603304,” packaged on Nov. 29, 2013, having a Use or Freeze by date of “02/06/14.”; 45.8-lb. cases, with six individual sized hams each labeled “AMISH VALLEY, Fully Cooked, Hickory Smoked Spiral Sliced Ham” with the case code “71292645104,” packaged on Nov. 29, 2013, having a Use or Freeze by date of “02/06/14.”; 45.8-lb. cases, with six individual sized hams each labeled “AMISH VALLEY, Fully Cooked, Hickory Smoked Spiral Sliced Ham” with the case code “71292645104,” packaged on Nov. 30, 2013, having a Use or Freeze by date of “02/06/14.”; 31.6-lb. cases, with four individual sized hams each labeled “Ripple Creek Farms, Fully Cooked, Ready To Eat, Hickory Smoked, Spiral Sliced Ham” with the case code “71292603312,” packaged on Nov. 30, 2013, having a Best Before date of “2014 FE 13.” Carl Buddig and Company · reported 2014-01-17
Closed Recall The agency has not recorded this recall as closed out.
- Reason for recall
- Product Contamination
- Classification
- Class I
- Recall initiated
- not reported
- Reported by the agency
- 2014-01-17
- Closed out (terminated)
- not reported
- Recalling firm
- Carl Buddig and Company
not reportedThis is the firm that issued the recall — commonly a distributor or processor. It is not the origin of contamination.
- Distribution (the agency's own words)
- Illinois; Indiana; Kentucky; Ohio
- States we parsed from that text
- IL IN KY OH
The agency named these states. Parse method explicit_state_list, confidence high.
- Food category
- Beverages Meat & poultryderived
Assigned by a reviewed keyword rulebook over the product description, not by the agency.
- Recall type
- not reported
- Recall number
- 005-2014
Read the USDA FSIS recall notice →
This page reproduces a record published by the US Food and Drug Administration. It is not real-time: recalls typically appear in FDA's Enforcement Report weeks after they begin — a median of 40 days, see publication lag. For current food safety information consult FDA and USDA FSIS directly.